People

Boards and Groups

General Assembly:

The General Assembly (GA) consists of the Scientists-in-charge from each beneficiary. The GA is the primary decision body of the consortium, and is responsible for any issues related to finances, content, intellectual property rights, evolution of the consortium and appointments.

Name Institution ICONIC Role Email Address
Brian Falzon Queen's University Belfast Project Coordinator, Scientist-in-charge b.falzon@qub.ac.uk
Nathalie Toso Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. Scientist-in-charge nathalie.toso@dlr.de
George Lampeas Panepistimio Patron Scientist-in-charge labeas@mech.upatras.gr
Alistair McIlhagger Ulster University Scientist-in-charge a.mcilhagger@ulster.ac.uk
Robin Olsson Swerea SICOMP AB Scientist-in-charge Robin.Olsson@swerea.se
Sam Wilson Short Brothers plc Scientist-in-charge sam.wilson@aero.bombardier.com
Lucio Cascone Centro Ricerche Fiat S.C.p.A. Scientist-in-charge lucio.cascone@crf.it
Michael McCarthy University of Limerick Scientist-in-charge michael.mccarthy@ul.ie
Erasmo Carrera Politecnico di Torino Scientist-in-charge erasmo.carrera@polito.it

Supervisory Board:

The Supervisory Board (SB) consists of the Project Coordinator and Manager, the Scientists-in-charge from each beneficiary, the main contacts of the partner organisations, 2 external stakeholders and 2 ESRs on rotation. The SB is the primary decision body for ICONIC research, training and secondment activities.

Name Institution ICONIC Role Email Address
Brian Falzon Queen's University Belfast Project Coordinator, Scientist-in-charge b.falzon@qub.ac.uk
Sascha Serno Queen’s University Belfast Project Manager s.serno@qub.ac.uk
Nathalie Toso Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. Scientist-in-charge nathalie.toso@dlr.de
George Lampeas Panepistimio Patron Scientist-in-charge labeas@mech.upatras.gr
Alistair McIlhagger Ulster University Scientist-in-charge a.mcilhagger@ulster.ac.uk
Robin Olsson Swerea SICOMP AB Scientist-in-charge Robin.Olsson@swerea.se
Sam Wilson Short Brothers plc Scientist-in-charge sam.wilson@aero.bombardier.com
Lucio Cascone Centro Ricerche Fiat S.C.p.A. Scientist-in-charge lucio.cascone@crf.it
Michael McCarthy University of Limerick Scientist-in-charge michael.mccarthy@ul.ie
Erasmo Carrera Politecnico di Torino Scientist-in-charge erasmo.carrera@polito.it
Edward Archer Axis Composites Ltd Main Contact e.archer@axiscomposites.co.uk
Robert McConnell CCP Gransden Main Contact robert.mcconnell@ccp-gransden.com
Clint Davies Taylor Dassault Systèmes UK Ltd Main Contact clint.davies-taylor@3ds.com
Alessandro Biaggi Agusta-Westland (Leonardo) Main Contact Alessandro.Biaggi@agustawestland.com
Richard French Bombardier Transportation External Stakeholder richard.french@rail.bombardier.com
TBD TBD External Stakeholder

Innovation Strategy Steering Group:

The Innovation Strategy Steering Group (ISSG) is an industry-only group that consists of the non-academic beneficiaries and partner organisations of ICONIC. The ISSG is tasked with fostering innovation in all research projects and to help identify IP and possible routes to exploitation of emerging technologies, processes or products.

Name Institution ICONIC Role Email Address
Brian Falzon Queen's University Belfast Project Coordinator, Scientist-in-charge b.falzon@qub.ac.uk
Nathalie Toso Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. Scientist-in-charge nathalie.toso@dlr.de
Maciej Wysocki Swerea SICOMP AB Supervisor Maciej.Wysocki@swerea.se
Sam Wilson Short Brothers plc Scientist-in-charge sam.wilson@aero.bombardier.com
Lucio Cascone Centro Ricerche Fiat S.C.p.A. Scientist-in-charge lucio.cascone@crf.it
Edward Archer Axis Composites Ltd Main Contact e.archer@axiscomposites.co.uk
Robert McConnell CCP Gransden Main Contact robert.mcconnell@ccp-gransden.com
Clint Davies Taylor Dassault Systèmes UK Ltd Main Contact clint.davies-taylor@3ds.com
Alessandro Biaggi Agusta-Westland (Leonardo) Main Contact Alessandro.Biaggi@agustawestland.com
Richard French Bombardier Transportation External Stakeholder richard.french@rail.bombardier.com

Management Group:

The Management Group (MG) consists of the Project Coordinator, Project Manager and Finance Officer. The MG is responsible for all management and financial activities related to ICONIC. They are responsible for Work Package 1.

Name Institution ICONIC Role Email Address
Brian Falzon Queen's University Belfast Project Coordinator, Scientist-in-charge b.falzon@qub.ac.uk
Sascha Serno Queen’s University Belfast Project Manager s.serno@qub.ac.uk
Aveen Lavery Queen’s University Belfast Finance Officer a.lavery@qub.ac.uk